“Crazy Is, As Crazy Does: The Life of a Serial Killer” by John H. Mudgett

If you are intrigued by notorious serial killers such as Ted Bundy, Aileen Wuornos, or the Zodiac Killer, and you enjoy unscrupulous graphic details, then this twisted tale of horror is for you!

John Goodman evolves from a timid and disorganized criminal into a powerful mastermind of deception and intimidation. He is fictional with many dark sides and whose circumstances revolve around factual persons and events. This Historical Fiction begins in 1955 and ends shortly after the capture of the “Golden State Killer” in 2018. You will be taken on a 75-year-old killer’s journey through life. Can you separate the falsehood from the facts?

The real horror is not the murderous activities that are described within these pages. No, the pure terror will come from the transformation of certain characters leading to a suspenseful and climactic ending.

Actual characters with fictitious sounding names included in this book are: “The Killer Clown,” “Officer Roseland,” “Co-ed killer,” “Texas Tower Sniper,” “Damsel of Death,” “Zodiac Killer,” and “The Lizard King.”

After reading this concise novella one might conclude that John is factual.

Read More…


“Eagle’s Sword” by Stephen Ricketts

Destiny – Eagle’s Sword -A Legend Begins
The first book in a timeless saga.
A prophecy whispered through cautious lips is coming to pass. Three brothers will rise from its verses. They alone can turn the foretold into reality, before the last embers of hope are extinguished in the hearts of men. Victory or death is their inevitable… Destiny. An Empire hungry for power and wealth is casting its shadow over the city-state of Highground. Lied to, and betrayed, the Highlanders are forced to fight for survival. If they are to escape the clutches of their enemy, they must achieve the impossible and escape through the mountains before they perish in the snows of winter. Outnumbered and against all odds, Davos and a depleted Highground army are all that stand between the Mander and an exodus of Highground’s civilians. An eagle watches as the cold hand of fate reaches out for Davos Saberlund. If he is to survive he must undertake a journey like no other.

Read More…


 “Mind’s Journey: The King’s Quest (A GameLit Adventure)” by William H. Dewayne

What is an amnesiac to do? In a world of monsters, a stranger with a lost, forgotten past seeks the great wish-granting king for answers. But is it worth the cost?

Finding himself in a world he doesn’t understand, with a voice in his head and a strange being guiding him, he travels to the city of Astra where the great king dwells. And the answers might be found. With the friends he makes along the way, this stranger faces each new challenge the world throws at him in this journey of action and adventure. With no memories to guide him, all he can do is chase this single desire.

“Who am I?” That is the question that burns inside him.

In Astra, the greatest challenge awaits him. To gain what he seeks, he must pay through violence. Only the death of a monster can give him what he desires, the answer he seeks. But can he stand up to the dangers of this unknown world or will be crumble beneath the toils of monster slaying and his own growing fear?

Every wish comes with a price.

Read More…